Bucket list?

Standard

A friend was telling me the other day about her bucket list – 57 things to do in her 57th year.  It got me thinking what mine would be, and I realised something that surprised me – I don’t have one.  I can’t easily think of half a dozen things I seriously want to do, let alone 57. So have I led an amazingly adventurous life? Not particularly. The things I’ve wanted to do – riding on a beach, walking with hawks, going to Glastonbury etc, were mainly achievable and mainly done. So maybe I’m just really dull?  Maybe.  But it’s also possible that I simply take pleasure in life as it happens to me.

5 thoughts on “Bucket list?

  1. mandymoo2

    When Scooby and I tried to write a bucket list we found there wasn’t nothing we desperately wanted to Di really. The list we eventually made was mostly about creating memories for the boys x

  2. I think there is a lot of pressure around these things. All the “things you must do by the time you turn whatever”. Yes, it would be nice to see Machu Picchu, but it’s much healthier to make sure you enjoy and value what is around you, rather than feeling pressured to do certain things.

    • doggococo

      That’s it, of course if I came into a fortune I’d probably do all sorts of things – but in the meantime I don’t feel like I’m missing out.

  3. gertiescott

    I feel the same way. I empathise with this a great deal. But nowadays, I’d rather be snug at home than anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

